Ian Munro


Auckland's very own, rising electronic music producer, 19 year old Ian Munro is on the forefront of New Zealand bass music. Consistently putting out the best in bass-heavy music, Ian has been making his mark on the world with international support from the likes of music-giants, UZ, Diplo, Ape Drums, JSTJR, TWRK, Baauer, RL Grime and many more. This mix spans various genres within the Mid-Tempo range, including Twerk, Trap, Hip-Hop, Zouk Bass, Future Bass, and Moombahton, focusing primarily on what Ian does best, bass-heavy tunes that are guaranteed to get your booty shaking.


Here is his exclusive guest mix for Red Bull Studios Auckland.



What So Not – Touched (Slumberjack Edit) [Unreleased]

Mr Carmack – This Morning Was Funny (PKeys Flip) [Independent]

Losco – Drop [Independent]

T1R & Difsound – Wobbledy [Independent]

JSTJR & Choppa Dunks - Dutty Wine [Trapstyle]​

DJ Butcher – POPCORN! [Independent]

Ludacris x Killagraham – Move Ice Cream Bitch (TWRK EDIT) [Unreleased]

A-Trak & Milo & Otis – Out the Speakers (feat. Rich Kidz) [Fool’s Gold]

Party Favor – Bap U [Mad Decent]

Missy Elliott – Work It (Ian Munro’s 100bpm Retwerk) [Independent]

Jackal – Power Move [Independent]

Oski & Ian Munro – Drinks Up [Unreleased]

G-Buck – #Twurnt [Independent]

Snavs & Tropkillaz – Here We Go Now (feat. Fatman Scoop) [Independent]

Fratello – Ya Mon! (Ian Munro Remix) [Dirty Duck Audio]

Ian Munro – Twerk Some [Independent]

Spenda C – Detroit Twerk [Independent]

Choppa Dunks – Piter [Independent]

Grandtheft & Skratch Bastid – Miley [Independent]

Broadway Slim vs. Mystikal & Pharrell – Ratchet Ass (Danny Diggz Bootleg) [Independent]

Brillz x Milo & Otis x PTAF – Boss Ass Rvtchet Bitch (Shooter McNappin Edit) [Independent]

Monty Cold – Easy (Prod. Middle Class) [Kathaus Records]

Mr. Carmack – Birth Control [Jeffree’s/Mad Decent]

Dillon Francis & DJ Snake – Get Low [Columbia]

Ian Munro & Kyle Van Riper – Swing It [We Keep It]

Drake – 0 to 100 (Grandtheft Remix) [Independent]

CTFD & Ian Munro – Ayo [Independent]

Dotcom – Booty Wop [Independent]

Ape Drums, Vybz Kartel & 12th Planet – Worl’ Boss (Illy Noise Papers Edit) [Independent]

Zeds Dead x Major Lazer – Turn Around ft. Elephant Man [Independent]

Diplo – Express Yourself ft. Nicky Da B (Kid Kobra Remix) [Independent]

T.I. ft Iggy Azalea – No Mediocre (Grandtheft ft. Migos Remix) [Independent]

Nelly - Ride Wit Me (San Holo Remix) [Independent]

Aazar – Masala [Point Point]

Tropkillaz – HOTDAMN! [Independent]

ABSRDST – Skin Contest ft. JSTJR [NEST]

Sage The Gemini ft. IamSu! – Gas Pedal (Diamon Pistols Remix) [Independent]

Gwen Stefani – Hollaback Girl (Ian Munro’s 100bpm Retwerk) [Independent]

Jackal – Shakedown (LOUDPVCK Remix) [Independent]

Siméon – About Bubble [Independent]​